

Report to COUNCIL

Results of the Local Elections held on 2nd May 2019

Report of the Returning Officer

Officer Contact: Paul Entwistle, Director of Legal Services

Report Author: Liz Drogan, Head of Democratic Services **Ext.** 4705

22nd May 2019

Reason for Decision

1. Local Elections took place on the 2nd May 2019 and the following were elected to serve as members of the Council as shown:

Ward	Turnout	Councillor
Alexandra	32.95%	Jenny Harrison
Chadderton Central	29.61%	Eddie Moores
Chadderton North	37.34%	Mohon Ali
Chadderton South	25.74%	Graham Shuttleworth
Coldhurst	53.61%	Ruji Sapna Surjan
Crompton	32.20%	Louie Hamblett
Failsworth East	32.08%	Brian Hobin
Failsworth West	30.42%	Elaine Garry
Hollinwood	22.71%	Steve Williams
Medlock Vale	34.67%	Mohammed Alyas
Royton North	32.31%	Clint Phythian
Royton South	26.39%	Steven Bashforth
Saddleworth North	38.03%	George Hulme
Saddleworth South	37.15%	Graham Sheldon
Saddleworth West		
and Lees	33.63%	Sam Al-Hamdani
Shaw	29.54%	Chris Gloster
St. James	25.33%	Angela Cosgrove

St Mary's	34.67%	Nyla Ibrahim	
Waterhead	24.62%	Peter Dean	
Werneth	46.33%	Javid Iqbal	

Recommendations

2. Council is asked to note the results of the Local Elections.